Assembly Election: talks between BJP and allies on seats, will be announced today

 The churn over the seat-sharing between the BJP and its allies, the Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) and the United People's Party Liberals (UPPL) over the Assam Assembly Elections is now over. Assam BJP has signed seats with all its allies for the upcoming elections. According to sources, the candidates will be announced today.

An important meeting was held on Wednesday at the residence of Union Home Minister Amit Shah regarding the seat-sharing for the Assam assembly elections. BJP President JP Nadda, Assam Chief Minister Sarbananda Sonowal, State BJP President Ranjit Das, UPPL Chief Pramod Boro, AGP President and State Minister Atul Bora, BJP leader and Minister Hemant Vishwa Sarma were also present in this meeting.

After the meeting, Hemant Vishwa Sarma said that Atul Bora, President of Assam Gana Parishad, Pramod Boro of Bodo Regional Council also attended the meeting held at the residence of Home Minister Amit Shah. During this time, there was a churn over the seat sharing in the assembly elections to be held in Assam. He said that work on the modalities of the alliance is going on and its formal announcement will be made on Thursday.

In the election, AGP can get 25 seats and UPPL can get 12 seats.

According to BJP sources, an agreement has been reached between the BJP and its allies regarding the assembly elections to be held in Assam. In this year's assembly elections, AGP can get 25 seats and UPPL can get 12 seats. In the last assembly election, the AGP won 14 seats. UPPL is going to tie up with BJP for the first time. It does not have a single member in the assembly. In the 2016 assembly elections, BJP won 60 seats. The BJP will field its candidates for the remaining seats.

Voting in three phases in Assam

Elections will be held for 126 seats of Assam Assembly in three elections. The result of the assembly elections to be held from 27 March to 6 April will be announced on 2 May. Let us know that under the first phase, 47 assembly seats of the state will be voted on March 27, in the second phase, 39 assembly seats will be voted on April 1 and in the third phase, 40 assembly seats will be voted on April 6.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post